Art, Pen

Pain : Part 1

Carefully, using only my index finger and thumb, I put my custom-playlist cassette in the player and pushed it in. I hit the play button with my pinky’s knuckle and licked the blood dripping from it. Mmmm, salty! Could use a little sugar. BB King’s “Thrill is Gone” starts with a groovy intro. As I close my eyes, with my pinky still in my mouth, to let my emotions dance with guitar’s notes she starts to scream again. I guess the anesthesia wasn’t strong enough.

I don’t like singers who scream. Let me teach her something about blues. Something about pain.

Standard

Leave a Reply

