Cause, Pen

Diwali : Fest of Lights, Noise and Terror

Glare took the sight away

Glare took my sight away

O shine, Fake shine.
Don’t fool the senses of mine.
Those Sparkles you threw up in the sky
spread the smoke, hope with a hidden sly
we say these lights will shine our future,
will spread goodwill and signify the fall of evil
but all I can see is a blurred and dazzled scenes
dogs running restless as i tried to keep my sight keen

We did a show, we did a pomp
and if you know, we did it with a romp
As I slowly disappeared in the smoke carrying some despair
A big blow tore my soul and the blame is on me too, to be shared

Cheer for Oblivion

Cheer for Oblivion

.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Diwali : Fest of Lights, Noise and Terror

Leave a Reply

